Application for Dirk

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for Dirk

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Dirk
    Fleet Member
    • Characters: Dirk@thraxin#7901 Fed
    • Account type: Silver
    • Previous fleets: none
    • Why join the Mighty 44th? I’m fairly new to STO but I am lvl 65 Admiral. I want to play with a fleet that has been around for awhile. You folks seem to have it figured out.

Also I’m not looking for any drama or stress.

Thank you for your consideration,

Dirk / Joe

• Tell us about yourself: 60 years old, live in Florida, casual player but I really like the game.
    • Do you accept the rules and regulations? Yes

aka @thraxin#7901

Akula2045
    Fleet Admiral
    Team Player

Hi Joe,

Thanks for applying to the mighty 44th. You will receive your in-game invite next time you log in.

Join our 44th chat channel “44th-diplo” by typing the following into the chat window: /channel_join 44th-diplo.

This is used to communicate with our 44th Fleet, 44th Delta Fleet, 44th Gamma and our 44th Assault Squadron (KDF) – we don’t use the in-game fleet channel. We are four fleets acting as one.

As a new 44th Fleet Ensign you will be stationed for 6 weeks in the 44th Gamma Fleet, (KDF’s go directly to our 44th Assault Sqn). For a promotion to Lieutenant and fleet store unlock you just need to meet 2 requirements:

1) Must have either logged into the game or posted on our 44th forum at least once during the review period of 2 weeks (which starts today);
    2) Must be in good standing with the fleet.

Full access to the 44th forum has now been unlocked, feel free to look around. Please bookmark this forum to keep up with Fleet news.

We are on twitter and use Discord for voice (not a requirement, but recommended).

Need some help with STO ? Check out our FAQ, starting ship builds and mechanics guide to help you on your way.