Software for Fleet Management

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Embassies Software for Fleet Management

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    deeplogic

Hello Armada,

I’m the Fleet General for The Disciples of Morn and The House of Morn, but my day job is as a software engineer. I created a program when the export feature was released to streamline our fleets’ promotion process and inactivity monitoring. The program would display on-top of the game window and, as soon as the roster file was exported, display which members needed a promotion and which were inactive.

Our promotions are fleet credit-based for the lower ranks and we remove members based on the number of days inactive, with that value increasing for each progressive rank. The process that took us several minutes was reduced to just a few seconds. I was pretty happy with the results, but I thought it would be nice to turn this into a program others could use. As it stood, it was hard-coded to our fleets’ setups.

I set out on that task in early December and came up with, what I think, is a pretty handy program. It allows you to create separate profiles; profiles containing fleets and your STO game path. While most people will have one profile, if you have multiple STO installations and want to manage across them, you can. While I knew most people wouldn’t use this feature, I thought it important to at least make it available.

When adding a fleet, you can specify the name of the fleet, of course, the names for each fleet rank, the number of days members of any given rank can be offline before being considered inactive and the number of fleet credits required to be promoted to that rank. If a rank doesn’t have a fleet credit requirement, or doesn’t have an activity requirement, the values can be left at 0.