Arbiter vs Fleet BattleCruiser

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Main Deck Arbiter vs Fleet BattleCruiser

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Gabe
    Fleet Member

Well Admirals, the title says it all. Which is in your opinion better and why?

My knowledge of the game is dismally limited, so i put it to you to help me out, if you are willing.

The Arbiter has a powerful trait, but it is a bit squishier.
    The FBC is sturdier, but is missing the trait considered a deal breaker?

If it matters, i am under-using the 5×3 setup by donning Wide Beams instead of Cannons. I am a broadside freak, yet i don’t like slow turning vessels. I have a lot of fun fast turning and broadsiding everything, and i think the time i spend firing on target rather compensates the bursts fired only when facing it (if i would have used cannons). Also, i am a lousy pilot. I have the 4 piece Terran Set, only at lvl XII, and i am using withering disruptors (lvl XIII – to XV, none Legendary).

This would be it.

Thank you all in advance for reading this, and i thank you even more for any reply.
    If i have to give other information, i would be happy to comply.

Trek well,
    Gabe.

aka @frurin

G’Luv
    Fleet Member
    Team Player

Short answer – get both.

If you buy the C-store ship(Arbiter), it will only cost 1 fleet module instead of 5 to get the fleet version (per character).  So it will be cheaper if you want the ship or trait on multiple characters, and not much more for just 1 character.

The Arbiter has a VERY good trait (Emergency Weapon Cycle) and a decent console that provides a layer of emergency shielding. Consider the cross-faction bundle if you have KDF characters as you will probably want this trait on all of your characters that use beams or cannons, regardless of which ship you end up using.