Application for Tommy@brooklynjack

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for Tommy@brooklynjack

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Tommy@brooklynjack
    Fleet Member

Main character’s name: Tommy@brooklynjack
    Full Alt character names: Jack McDaniel (Starfleet), Kikrak (Klingon), Xenen (Romulan
    Are you Silver, gold or Lifetime?: F2P, but sometimes I go crazy and spend bucks on Zen
    Tell us about yourself (trek/game history, whatever you want us to know about you): Big Star Trek fan, but that should stand to reason. I’ve been playing STO for around a year now, a little more maybe. But my main character, Jack McDaniel, is someone I’ve been playing since I was 13 in 1993. So suffice it to say RP is in my DNA, as is character development. Deep Space Nine owns my heart, but I’ll always watch the other series if they’re on. With the exception of Enterprise. Sorry, just can’t. Hard to offer any more about myself, I guess, but hopefully it’ll all come out in conversation!
    Why did you choose the Mighty 44th: A quick perusal of the find a fleet option, entering in some parameters, and a look through the website! I’m looking for something active, but not clinical. I’ve been in fleets where it really boils down to numbers and PVE and PVP and the flavor of Star Trek is lost. Maybe it’s because I’ve only been playing a short while, but the charm of this game is still active to me, if that makes sense. So a group that is active, genial, and creative is really the direction I would like to head in with this character (Tommy), and maybe my newly detached main character.
    Previous Fleets: ZEF and Reddit. Tommy is currently in Reddit, because there are good folks there who do help, but in the long run my goal IS RP and the like. I can’t always promise that I’ll be on at a dependable time, but I can promise that when I’m here I’ll do my level best to enliven and entertain.