Application for quiller9655

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for quiller9655

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    steve
    Fleet Member
    • Location: Bournemouth, “sunny” south coast UK, GMT, well BST at the moment, so UTC+01:00
    • Characters: Croder@quiller#9655 (Fed, main, tac 60), Renko@quiller#9655 (KDF, alt, tac 35)
    • Account type: Gold
    • Previous fleets: None
    • Why join the Mighty 44th? I found the excellent beginners FAQ you host via Google, had a look around the website and was very impressed. So that, plus the rules and regs are all sensible, and you seem to be welcoming to beginners.
    • Tell us about yourself: I’m Steve, a business systems analyst by profession, and long-time member of the charteredd institute for IT here the UK.
      Hobbies wise, I shoot a modern recurve bow competitively and I’m an Archery UK licensed coach.
      I’m also an avid reader (sci-fi & noir detective fiction), and consumer of quality TV series (Leftovers, Legion, True Detective stuff like that).
      Gaming – I was a long time Warcraft player, raider & guild leader, but lost the bug a bit and only tend to check out new expansions/major patches now. As a long time Star Trek fan I’m having a blast in STO so far.
    • Do you accept the rules and regulations? Yes

aka @quiller#9655

Marcase
    Admiral (Retired)
    Founder 44th Delta FleetFleet Shindig Risa 2019Team Player

Hello Steve,

Thanks for applying to the mighty 44th. You should receive your in-game invite next time you log in.

Join our 44th chat channel “44th-diplo” by typing the following into the chat window: /channel_join 44th-diplo.

This is used to communicate with our 44th Fleet, 44th Delta Fleet and our 44th Assault Squadron (KDF) – we don’t use the in-game fleet channel.