Application for jibbles

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for jibbles

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    James_Bellis
    Fleet Member
    • Characters: Jibaran@James_Bellis
    • Previous fleets: None
    • Why join the Mighty 44th? I did quite a bit of research and yours seemed the most established and professional who welcomes lower level characters and noobs.
    • Tell us about yourself: I have been playing computer games for 37 years (Commodore 64 -> Amiga 500 & 2000 -> building my own PC’s since the mid 90’s, generally high spec gaming rigs now) and have just bought an HTC Vive Cosmos Elite VR kit (for Half-Life: Alyx mostly).
      I primarily play strategy type games in the Sci-Fi and Fantasy genres. I have not been massively into MMO’s as I am put off by many of the younger players and have been abused and called ‘old man’ (or worse) on forums etc. in the past, but I persevere 🙂
      I have played this game on and off since its release, I actually logged in recently for the first time in ages to find a bunch of bonuses for being a 700 day veteran and had a pile of Zen I don’t remember buying, which was nice. I also play some other MMO’s such as Neverwinter Nights, LOTRO, ESO and Star Wars. I tend to play solo if I can’t find a welcoming guild or fleet, in this case. My other great time sink recently has been No Man’s Sky (400hrs past 4 weeks).
      I’ve been watching quite a few videos on the game and slowly getting the hang of everything though I have found the regular patrols much more difficult to survive since becoming Captain. I have a T6-X Cruiser type vessel as my main ship.
      I have recently finished working so find myself having plenty of time to spend on my games.
      Hopefully, I am a suitable candidate.
      Cheers
      James
    • Do you accept the rules and regulations? Yes
    Kwolves21
    Commodore
    Team Player

Welcome Aboard