Application for briartrekkie

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for briartrekkie

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    BriarTrekkie
    Fleet Member
    • Characters: KDF (Rom, Main): Zazel@briartrekkie#5401; KDF (KDF, Alt): Draz@briartrekkie#5401; FED (FED, Alt): Agilique@briartrekkie#5401; KDF (KDF, Alt): Bhaetzu@briartrekkie#5401
    • Account type: Gold
    • Previous fleets: None
    • Why join the Mighty 44th? I’d heard of STO a long time ago, but it wasn’t until I became disillusioned with SWTOR and gave up that I finally came over gave it a go. Even as a casual gamer, I’ve gotten to the point where I want to expand into other areas of the game that I simply can’t do on my own. I’ve been able to max out my Romulan and Nukkara rep, and am almost done with Omega as well as half-way to Dyson; as well as having gotten to level 15 R&D on Beams and Ground Gear – and that’s just since I started playing since February. If I can see an end goal, I don’t mind the grind.

I’d been looking for a Fleet for a little while now. But I don’t trust the blind invites with no one actually talking to you first, and so many of the blurbs on the in-game listing don’t have a maintained website that actually tell you anything about what you are getting into. So, when I found the 44th, I was interested and thought that I may have found a Fleet where I could make myself useful.

• Tell us about yourself: I’m pretty much a geek through and through. I’ve played RPGs (such as D&D, Pathfinder, TMNT, Stormbringer, Shadowrun, and a menagerie of others.) most of my life. That’s not to mention I’ve a fondness for board games as well – and we aren’t just talking about Monopoly; how about some Mighty Empires, or Carcassonne, or Pirate’s Cove (not to mention a host of others)!