Application for BadKarma1979

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for BadKarma1979

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    BadKarma1979
    Fleet Member

Main character’s name: Katherine Reynold@badkarma1979
    Full Alt character names: (Have yet to create other characters, but plan to)
    Are you Silver, gold or Lifetime?: Silver
    Do you have Teamspeak? Yes, but only on my desktop, and I play mostly on my laptop where chat would be intrusive of others
    Tell us about yourself (trek/game history, whatever you want us to know about you): I’m pasting the original post below that I put out looking for a fleet.
    Why did you choose the Mighty 44th: Damix4 directed me here from a post on STO Forum looking for a fleet and the 44th sounds like a good group.
    Have you read the rules: Yes sir

**My post from STO Forum**
    I’m new to the game (currently only one character created at Commander with an Akira class), this is my first MMORPG, I’m not going to count my online iRacing anywhere near the same category, haha. I’m not even completely sure what benefit joining a fleet has, except I’m sure that is can be a benefit. But I figure I’ll start up a post and see what’s out there; just in a few minutes in this forum it’s obvious the answer is, a lot.

I’m still figuring out how things work and my playing style is definitely casual. I almost always play on my laptop on the couch with my girlfriend in the room, so I’m not really looking to join a voice chat.

Since I play sporadically as my schedule permits I would also not be a good fit for a fleet requiring being on at certain times. I’m in the USA, central time zone with a normal hour day job, so when I’m on is almost always be evening during the week or weekends (exception would be a day off work), so, I would think a more US based fleet would work well.