PVE – Ground

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Main Deck PVE – Ground

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Sargon
    Fleet Admiral
    Founder 44th Delta FleetTeam Player

normally i play ground missions for variety and greater omega rewards.

i have found a new reason to play ground…the entertainment value. this weekend we, the 44th, did a KAGE. it was the most miserable ground mission i had ran since i started playing over a year ago. i honestly think it was bugged a little too which contributed to it being so bad.

you ask, “you call that entertainment?” the banter between the team was killing me. i broke out laughing over and over again. CodeWarrior was in the mission and he was just too damn funny.

i know for new players ground missions can be incredibly frustrating and that is why most give up and never go back. Even though ground is difficult for newbies i always encourage them to get the tunnel accolade in KAGE. i die laughing everytime. of course then you have to get them back on track to finish.

overall ground pugs have been pretty bad lately. you can still run KAGE and get the optional maybe half the time in a pug. i have not completed a pug cure or infected ground in probably 2 or 3 weeks. very aggravating and not so funny.

it would be nice if we could have a ground bootcamp to instruct new fleet members on running ground missions successfully. i don’t remember for sure, but it was either Zippy or Lat, that ran an IGE with me when i first joined and they made it look so easy. it is good to run a ground mission with those that know it well.

i would still like to finish terradome….the last of the old style STFs. but need ground help.

CodeWarrior316
    Fleet Member
    Team Player

Sorry to James for going all out drill sgt on ya and hope the sick bay was able to fix all your ailments in short order.