Application for horridperson

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for horridperson

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    horridperson
    Fleet Member

Main character’s name: (character)@horridperson

Real Name (first name only): Gene

Location (at least time zone): Atlantic (-4) Canada

Are you Silver/gold/ or Lifetime?: Silver

Tell us about yourself (trek/game history, whatever you want us to know about you): I started playing STO shortly after it went FTP at the beginning of this year. I hadn’t played an MMO before so it was new to me. I’ve been a fan of Star Trek since childhood and enjoy it in most of it’s incarnations. I played solo exclusively until about a month ago when I tried some STFs and checked out PvP play. Looking at season six I realized there wasn’t anything on the table as far as new story content so I figured it was time to meet some other players and help create some stories of our own.

Why did you choose the Mighty 44th: I like that your fleet has a place in the story continuity/history and seeing the 44th has it’s origins in the Dominion War interested me. The other reason is I’m looking for a “home” for all of my characters. The exclusivity clause in many stable fleets meant I had to choose/review carefully or never develop some characters to the degree of others. The site mentioned you have a cross-faction(KDF)component as well so that would be a single umbrella all of my characters could be under. I have 7 characters; If I had to say one was my main it would probably be the federation science officer.

Have you read the rules (the rules and regulations are located under the ‘About Us’ tab at the top): Yes

Are you willing to use Teamspeak?: I have a mic and headset (and a keyboard with macros) but I’m a bit of Luddite and can’t use any of it to it’s full potential 😳 . If you could give me some pointers I’d be happy to rig it up.

Latinumbar
    Admiral (Retired)
    Team Player