Application for GallowsGhost

Our Fleet Forums Public Lounge Recruitment Academy Application for GallowsGhost

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Ouren
    Fleet Member

Character Name: Ouren@GallowsGhost

Account Type: I only started playing this game a few days ago. I am currently a silver member, I am not sure the benefits of being a gold member are worth it. But then I don’t enough about the game to know for sure.

History: I have an extensive history in MMOs; my first MMO was actually a text based RPG called Gemstone 3, if they hadn’t gotten horribly expensive I might still be there. I spent several years in WoW but got bored with the cookie cutter feel of the end game. I gave TOR a try, really sad they couldn’t deliver on the potential. I spent some time in LOTRO, DCUO, and Guild Wars as well.

I have been playing Video Games of one type or another since I was 7 when I got my first Atari. Since then I have owned every console built, with the exception of Neo-Geo ($500 for a game cartridge, really?!) My favorite game of all time is Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Final Fantasy 3 and Phantasy Star 2 are close 2nds. My ex-wife would always call me a vid-idiot, I now call her as little as possible.

I try to be funny a lot, I am not sure how much I succeed but I am sure it is far less than I think it is.

Why the mighty 44th?: I have been looking through the “find fleet” tab since I started a few days ago, reading websites and searching through the forums trying to get a feel for the atmosphere. There were a few that came across too rigid, reminding me of a WoW guild I was in once where they dictated what spec your character had to have. There were also a few that seemed too loose, didn’t have an atmosphere at all. Then I came across this website. Rules where clear and well thought out and I got the impression of an atmosphere willing to help noobs like me learn not only the ropes but the details that help make them contributors.